Regional Swim Team Results

Regional Swim Team Results
Posted on 02/09/2018
Regional Swim Team Results

Nacogdoches High School swimmers Jesse Stovall and Jackson Castleberry qualified for the state swimming meet. Stovall, a senior, won the 50-yard freestyle and the 100 freestyle during the regional meet Feb. 2-3 in College Station.

In the process, Stovall set school records with her times of 23.41 seconds in the 50 and 52.38 in the 100.

Castleberry, a sophomore, qualified in the 100 freestyle by placing sixth with a time of 48.59 seconds.

Other results from NHS swimmers include:

The 200 medley relay team of Sarah Hutchison, Isabella Carrillo, Cosette Potter and Lizzy Davis, 13th.

The boys 200 medley relay team of Castleberry, Philip Franke, Daniel Fryar and Cooper Hinson, fourth.

Cosette Potter, 23rd in the 200 freestyle; Daniel Fryar, 15th in the 200 freestyle; Aidan Montes, 18th in the 200 freestyle; and Rueben Ninan, 24th in the 200 freestyle.

Isabella Carrillo, 15th in the 200 IM; Sarah Hutchison, 20th in the 200 IM; Philip Franke, 13th in the 200 IM; Zach Fickes, 14th in the 200 IM; and Blake Boyett, 15th in the 200 IM.

Sydney Rankin, 18th in the 50 freestyle; and Rene Garcia, 19th in the 50 freestyle

Hailey Goggan, 16th in the 100 butterfly; Cosette Potter, 20th in the 100 butterfly; Aiden Baltierra, 23rd in the 100 butterfly; Savana Spillers, 24th in the 100 butterfly; and Daniel Fryar, 15th in the 100 butterfly.

Sydney Rankin, 17th in the 100 freestyle; Alyssa Becnel, 19th in the 100 freestyle; Maddy Out, 21st in the 100 freestyle; Cooper Hinson, 10th in the 100 freestyle; and Blake Boyett, 21st in the 100 freestyle.

Lizzy Davis, 14th in the 500 freestyle; Aiden Baltierra, 23rd in the 500 freestyle; and Josiah Kinman, 21st in the 500 freestyle.

The girls 200 freestyle relay team of Hailey Goggans, Sydney Rankin, Isabella Carrillo and Jesse Stovall, eighth. The 200-yard freestyle relay team of Rene Garcia, Blake Boyett, Aidan Montes and Zach Fickes, 10th.

Lizzy Davis, 18th in the 100 backstroke; Sarah Hutchison, 19th in the 100 backstroke; Sky Fredrefill, 22nd in the 100 backstroke; Maddy Stout, 23rd in the 100 backstroke; Jackson Castleberry, seventh in the 100 backstroke; Wilson Bertin, 19th in the 100 backstroke; and Reuben Ninan, 23rd in the 100 backstroke.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.